About Us

What is Fisher Scientific Employees Federal Credit Union?

The Fisher Scientific Employees Federal Credit Union is not-for-profit collective dedicated to providing financial services to its members and families with ease, integrity, and a promise of assisting everyone to their maximum financial goal.


The Fisher Scientific Employees Federal Credit Union was chartered on May 12, 1952. The Credit Union is not part of the company or any labor organization, with its own elected officers, who operate it as an independent enterprise.

Who are the Directors and Staff of the Credit Union?

Board of Directors
Melinda Hayostek Chairperson
Jenny Hanyo Vice-Chairperson
Jan Dietrich Treasurer
Karen Morton Secretary
Donna Macik Board Member
Supervisory Committee
Heather Vono Chairperson
Karen Blum-Timchak Member
Deborah Riemann Member
Office Staff
Jan Dietrich Manager

Who can join the Credit Union?

* Employees of Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. who are paid from the United States.

* Members of their immediate families which includes; spouses, domestic partners, grandparents, parents, children, grandchildren, cousins, uncles, aunts, nieces, nephews, brothers, sisters, in-laws(including in-laws of domestic partners), and roommates.

* Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union.

* Persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment.